Ysgol Ardudwy

Ffordd y Traeth  Harlech  Gwynedd   LL46 2UH   Ffôn/Tel 01766 780331     pennaeth@ardudwy.gwynedd.sch.uk


The School Council 2017/2018


The School Council Representatives for 2017/2018 are :

Year 7 Bedri Akkaya, Bailie Pitcher and Dion Lane
Year 8 Natasha Cunnington-Holmes, Ilias Pavlou and Jade Whitehouse
Year 9 Ysanne Duncan, Sion Lloyd Morris and Charlotte Price
Year 10  Cêt Gwilym, Mared Jones and Deian Owen
Year 11 Mikki Adamkiewicz, Jess Cunnington-Holmes and David Hall

The school council is a group of pupils elected by their fellow pupils to represent their opinions and raise issues with the Headteacher and Governors in the school.

The school council can also take forward projects on behalf of the pupils, and be involved in planning and things like the School Development Plan, Governing Body meetings and interviewing staff.

To be effective, the school council must:

  • Represent all pupils and include as many people as possible
  • Take time to listen to all pupils and communicate their views
  • Feed back to pupils about what happened about their views
  • Make things happen – or explain why they can’t!


Joomla templates by Joomlashine